Rückruf vereinbaren

Please leave this field empty.

Nachricht senden



Please leave this field empty.Please leave this field empty.

Deloitte „Digital Factory” 2018-12-06T11:31:47+00:00

Project Description

DELOITTE DIGITAL FACTORY

SUPPORT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE WITH THE SIMPLIFIER

1

INITIAL SITUATION

In the age of digitization, data-based integration of all value-added processes is the decisive factor for the competitiveness of the manufacturing industry. Deloitte developed the “Digital Factory” in Düsseldorf in order to be close to the needs of its customers and to support them in the development and implementation of digital transformation.

The Deloitte Digital Factory offers various integrated solutions for individual requirements in an innovative environment that reflect the different approaches to digital value creation. For example, 3D printing or networked machine tools are combined in an economically sensible way to create new products, processes and business models for the “digital age”.

  • Deloitte Digital

  • Duesseldorf

  • 2017

  • Virtual assembly instructions

„With the Deloitte Digital Factory, we offer a creative environment for the development of innovative and integrated solutions for our customers’ specific requirements. The Factory is a place for trainings, customer workshops etc. to make these cross-functional, digital supply chain solutions come alive in a factory environment.“
Dr. Jürgen Sandau, Partner Deloitte Operations

2

BUSINESS CHALLENGE

Printed documents are no longer up-to-date in the manufacturing industry. A solution to this problem is the LeanLab of iTiZZiMO AG, which is part of the Deloitte Digital Factory. For this purpose, various digital applications have been configured on the low-code platform Simplifier, which guide the visitor through a virtual assembly manual with the aim of producing a LEGO® excavator.

The design framework is based on OpenUI5 and the apps run on various devices integrated into the process, such as smart glasses from Epson and an Ourtime Smartwatch.

THE SIMPLIFIER MAKES ASSEMBLY EASY AS CHILD’ S PLAY

In total, visitors of Deloitte Digital Factory will have access to 64 individual parts for the production of the LEGO® excavator. One or more assemblies are manufactured at different workstations. The assemblies consist of the individual parts that form a driver’s cab, bucket, body/motor, chassis and two axles with wheels. Additional warning lights, engine, shovel and wheels provide further options for individualization.

The manufacturing process can be carried out in many different ways. The numerous individual parts create a high degree of complexity. The example illustrates a real situation in companies. Employees are often faced with the challenge of choosing different variants in the production process. But which manufacturing process is the most efficient one? Which component is the right one? And how and in which order should the individual components be installed?

LEGO® Bagger in Zahlen
  • 64

    component parts

  • 36

    possible variants

  • 35

    different components

3

SOLUTION

At the beginning of the production process, visitors of Deloitte Digital Factory can configure their own LEGO® excavator on a tablet. Afterwards the actual manufacturing process begins. The visitor now becomes the production employee and starts the production process. By using smart glasses, he can see for which workstation he is responsible on that day. When the production workers are assigned to the various workstations, the system checks how many workers are available on each day and whether all workstations are working at the same capacity. For example, if the first workstation has too much idle time, the system automatically assigns another workstation to it.

Once at the workstation, the production employee places an RFID chip on an RFID reader attached to the workstation. This automatically sends a notification to the SAP Manufacturing Execution System (MES) that the process is now starting. The required data is then sent by SAP ME to the smart glasses of the production employee. The process is fully automated in the background through the connectors linked to the Simplifier.

The building instructions were divided into individual process steps, digitalized and visualized by using the Epson Moverio BT-300 smart glasses. By activating Augmented Reality, the production employee is guided step-by-step through the various process steps of the assembly instructions at his workstation. The workflow consists of component withdrawal and afterwards building the individual modules into an assembly in a predefined sequence. The production material is stored in small quantities in different Kanban containers at the workstations. As soon as the production employee has finished producing an assembly, it is transferred to the next workstation. At the last workstation, the individual modules are finally assembled to form the LEGO® excavator.

This approach ensures efficiency and high quality in the production of the LEGO® excavator. By switching on Augmented Reality, mix-ups during part removal and errors during assembly can be avoided. The visitors do no longer have to search for possible solutions in manuals, instead they are provided with all the necessary information according to the working step. This means that the LEGO® excavator can be manufactured in just 14-18 assembly steps within a few minutes.

FURTHER IMPROVEMENTS

In order to increase efficiency even more, the Simplifier is not only connected to the Epson Moverio BT-300, but also to the Ourtime Smartwatch. The Smartwatch displays a countdown during the assembly process and thus provides orientation according to the specified time. Shortly before the time has elapsed, the production employee automatically receives a push notification on the smart glasses and smartwatch. This means that the production employee knows immediately how much time he has left for the production of the individual assembly.

Thanks to the interface with SAP ME, the collected data can also be used for statistics. The production manager can thus analyze how much time was required at the workstation for each assembly.

The data is also used for analysis purposes to determine which manufacturing process is the most efficient. Tracking time allows to determine whether continuous flow production, group production or maybe even construction site production is the ideal way. In flow production, for example, the building blocks and workstations are arranged according to the chronological sequences in production. This normally leads to a reduction of lead times and transport costs. A disadvantage, however, is the occurrence of malfunctions if an individual production employee works too slowly in one work step. In this case, the production employees at the downstream workstations receive the required assemblies too late.

DIGITAL WAREHOUSE MANAGEMENT WITH THE SIMPLIFIER

Another highlight of the Deloitte Digital Factory is the digital warehouse management with the Simplifier. To ensure that LEGO® excavators can be produced continuously and that there are no bottlenecks, the production material must be available in sufficient quantities in the kanban containers.

As soon as the stock level approaches its end, the empty kanban container enters the warehouse. Once there, the warehouse worker scans the QR code on the container and immediately receives information about which and how many components have to be filled into the container and where they can find the components in the warehouse. A total of 64 kanban boxes containing the individual modules can be found in the warehouse. After the kanban container has been refilled, a second scan sends information to the backend system that the container is ready for delivery. The warehouse employee receives a message stating which workstation the kanban container must be transported to.

The Simplifier runs offline during the entire process. This means that work can continue despite possible system failures or connection problems in the warehouse.

4

CONVINCING BENEFITS

The implemented procedure ensures efficiency and high quality in the production of the LEGO® excavator. By switching on Augmented Reality, mix-ups during part removal and errors during assembly can be avoided.

The visitors do not have to search for possible solutions in manuals, instead they are provided with all the necessary information according to the working step. This means that the LEGO® excavator can be manufactured in just 14-18 assembly steps within a few minutes.

Decreasing

  • Assembly time

  • Errors

  • Lead times

  • Transportation costs

Increasing

  • Efficiency

  • Manufacturing quality

  • Analytical data

CREATE YOUR OWN SOLUTIONS

Create your own applications on UI5 and low-code basis.
Sign up now for our free Simplifier demo version and bring your company into the digital world of tomorrow.

Start now
visit website

360° VIEW INTO THE DELOITTE DIGITAL FACTORY

Take a tour of the Deloitte Digital Factory with the interactive 360° video.

Rückruf vereinbaren

Bitte lasse dieses Feld leer.

Nachricht senden



Bitte lasse dieses Feld leer.Bitte lasse dieses Feld leer.

Deloitte „Digital Factory“ 2018-12-06T11:25:52+00:00

Project Description

DELOITTE DIGITAL FACTORY

Kundenerlebnis unterstützen mit dem Simplifier

1

Ausgangssituation

Im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung ist eine auf Daten basierende Integration sämtlicher Wertschöpfungsprozesse der entscheidende Faktor für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der produzierenden Industrie. Um nah an den Bedürfnissen der Kunden zu sein und diese bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung der digitalen Transformation ganzheitlich zu unterstützen, entwickelte Deloitte die „Digital Factory“ in Düsseldorf.

In der Deloitte Digital Factory werden branchenübergreifend verschiedene integrierte Lösungen für individuelle Anforderungen in einem innovativen Umfeld geboten, welche die verschiedenen Ansätze der digitalen Wertschöpfung widerspiegeln. 3D Druck oder vernetzte Werkzeugmaschinen werden beispielsweise in einer wirtschaftlich sinnvollen Weise kombiniert, um neue Produkte, Prozesse und Geschäftsmodelle für das „Digitale Zeitalter“ zu schaffen.

  • Deloitte Digital

  • Düsseldorf

  • 2017

  • Virtuelle Montageanleitung

„Mit der Deloitte Digital Factory bieten wir ein kreatives Umfeld für die Entwicklung innovativer und integrierter Lösungen für die spezifischen Anforderungen unserer Kunden. Die Factory ist dabei ein Ort für Trainings, Kundenworkshops etc. um diese Cross-funktionalen, digitalen Supply Chain Lösungen in einem Factory-Environment erlebbar zu machen.“
Dr. Jürgen Sandau, Partner Deloitte Operations

2

Herausforderung

Gedruckte Unterlagen sind in der produzierenden Industrie schon lange nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Abhilfe schafft das LeanLab der iTiZZiMO AG, welches ein Teilbereich der Deloitte Digital Factory ist. Dafür wurden auf der Low-Code-Plattform Simplifier unterschiedliche digitale Anwendungen konfiguriert, die den Besucher spielerisch durch eine virtuelle Montageanleitung führen, mit dem Ziel einen LEGO® Bagger zu fertigen.
Das verwendete Design-Framework basiert auf OpenUI5 und die Apps laufen auf diversen in den Prozess integrierten Endgeräten, wie beispielsweise einer Datenbrille von Epson und einer Ourtime Smartwatch.

DER SIMPLIFIER MACHT MONTAGE ZUM KINDERSPIEL

Insgesamt stehen den Besuchern der Deloitte Digital Factory für die Produktion des LEGO® Bagger 64 Einzelteile zur Verfügung. An jeder Arbeitsstation wird eine oder mehrere Baugruppen gefertigt. Die Baugruppen bestehen aus den Einzelteilen, welche sich zu einer Fahrerkabine, Schaufel, Korpus/Motor, Fahrgestell und zwei Achsen mit Rädern formieren. Möglichkeiten zur Individualisierung verschaffen eine zusätzliche Warnleuchte, Motor, Schaufel und Räder.

Das Fertigungsverfahren kann auf unterschiedlichste Weise durchgeführt werden. Durch die vielen verschiedenen Einzelteile entsteht eine hohe Komplexität. Das Beispiel dient dabei sinnbildlich für reale Situationen in Unternehmen. Mitarbeiter stehen oftmals vor der Herausforderung, verschiedene Varianten im Fertigungsprozess wählen zu können. Doch welches Fertigungsverfahren ist der effizienteste Weg? Welches Bauteil ist das richtige? Und wie und in welcher Reihenfolge müssen die einzelnen Komponenten verbaut werden?

LEGO® Bagger in Zahlen
  • 64

    Einzelteile

  • 36

    mögliche Varianten

  • 35

    unterschiedliche Bausteine

3

Lösung

Zu Beginn des Fertigungsverfahrens können die Besucher der Deloitte Digital Factory Ihren individuellen LEGO® Bagger per Konfiguration auf dem Tablet selbst zusammenstellen. Im Anschluss beginnt das eigentliche Fertigungsverfahren. Der Besucher schlüpft nun in die Rolle des Fertigungsmitarbeiters und beginnt den Fertigungsprozess. Mittels Datenbrille bekommt er angezeigt, für welche Arbeitsstation er an diesem Tag zuständig ist. Bei der Zuteilung der Fertigungsmitarbeiter an die verschiedenen Arbeitsstationen überprüft das System, wie viele Arbeiter am jeweiligen Tag zur Verfügung stehen und ob alle Arbeitsstationen gleichmäßig ausgelastet sind. Sollte die erste Arbeitsstation beispielsweise zu viel Leerlauf haben, bekommt diese automatisch vom System eine weitere Arbeitsstation zugewiesen.

An der Arbeitsstation angekommen, legt der Fertigungsmitarbeiter einen RFID Chip auf einen am Arbeitsplatz befestigten RFID Reader. Dadurch wird automatisch eine Benachrichtigung an das SAP Manufacturing Execution System (MES) verschickt, dass der Vorgang nun startet. Die benötigten Daten werden im Anschluss von SAP ME auf die Datenbrille des Fertigungsmitarbeiters gesendet. Der Vorgang läuft durch die am Simplifier angebundenen Konnektoren voll automatisiert im Hintergrund ab.

Die Bauanleitung wurde in einzelne Prozessschritte zerlegt, digitalisiert und mit Hilfe der Datenbrille Epson Moverio BT-300 visualisiert. Durch Zuschaltung von Augmented Reality wird der Fertigungsmitarbeiter an seiner Arbeitsstation Schritt für Schritt durch die verschiedenen Prozessschritte der Montageanleitung geführt. Der Workflow besteht dabei aus der Bauteilentnahme und im Anschluss aus dem Zusammenbauen der einzelnen Bausteine zu einer Baugruppe in einer vordefinierten Reihenfolge. Das Produktionsmaterial liegt in geringen Mengen in verschiedenen Kanbanbehältern an den Arbeitsstationen. Sobald der Fertigungsmitarbeiter mit der Produktion einer Baugruppe fertig ist, übergibt es dieses an die darauffolgende Arbeitsstation. An der letzten Arbeitsstation werden die einzelnen Baugruppen schließlich zum LEGO® Bagger zusammengefügt.

Diese Vorgehensweise sichert Effizienz und eine hohe Qualität in der Fertigung des LEGO® Bagger. Durch das Zuschalten von Augmented Reality kann eine Verwechslung bei der Teileentnahme sowie Fehler beim Zusammenbauen vermieden werden. Die Besucher müssen nicht in Handbüchern nach möglichen Lösungswegen suchen, sondern bekommen alle notwendigen Informationen passend zum Arbeitsschritt zur Verfügung gestellt. Dadurch kann der LEGO® Bagger in nur 14-18 Montageschritten innerhalb von wenigen Minuten gefertigt werden.

WEITERE OPTIMIERUNGEN

Um die Effizienz noch weiter zu steigern, ist der Simplifier nicht nur mit der Datenbrille Epson Moverio BT-300, sondern auch mit der Ourtime Smartwatch verbunden. Die Smartwatch zeigt während des Montageprozesses einen Countdown an und schafft dadurch eine Orientierung nach Vorgabezeit. Kurz bevor die Zeit abgelaufen ist, erhält der Fertigungsmitarbeiter automatisiert eine Push Notification auf die Datenbrille und Smartwatch. Dadurch weiß der Fertigungsmitarbeiter sofort, wie viel Zeit er noch für die Produktion der einzelnen Baugruppe zur Verfügung stehen hat.

Durch die Schnittstelle mit SAP ME können die gewonnenen Daten außerdem für Statistiken genutzt werden. Der Fertigungsleiter kann somit analysieren, wie viel Zeit an der Arbeitsstation für die jeweilige Baugruppe benötigt wurde.

Die Daten dienen außerdem zu Analysezwecken, welches Fertigungsverfahren das effizienteste ist. Durch das Tracken der Zeit kann gemessen werden, ob eine Fließfertigung, Gruppenfertigung oder vielleicht auch eine Baustellenfertigung der ideale Weg ist. Bei der Fließfertigung werden beispielsweise die Bausteine und Arbeitsstationen nach den zeitlichen Abläufen in der Fertigung angeordnet. Dies führt im Normalfall zu einer Reduktion von Durchlaufzeiten sowie Transportkosten. Nachteilig ist jedoch das Auftreten von Störungen, wenn ein einzelner Fertigungsmitarbeiter bei einem Arbeitsschritt zu langsam arbeitet. In diesem Fall erhalten die Fertigungsmitarbeiter an den nachgelagerten Arbeitsstationen zu spät die benötigten Baugruppen.

DIGITALE LAGERVERWALTUNG MIT DEM SIMPLIFIER

Ein weiteres Highlight der Deloitte Digital Factory ist die digitale Lagerverwaltung mit dem Simplifier. Damit die Produktion der LEGO® Bagger kontinuierlich durchgeführt werden kann und keine Engpässe entstehen, muss das Produktionsmaterial in ausreichender Mengen in den Kanbanbehältern vorhanden sein.

Sobald sich der Lagerbestand dem Ende nähert, gelangt der leere Kanbanbehälter ins Lager. Dort angekommen scannt der Lagerarbeiter den QR Code auf dem Behälter und bekommt sofort die Information, welche und wie viele Bauteile in den Behälter gefüllt werden müssen und wo er im Lager die Bauteile finden kann. Insgesamt sind im Lager 64 Kanbankisten mit den einzelnen Bausteinen aufzufinden. Nachdem der Kanbanbehälter aufgefüllt wurde, wird durch ein zweites Scannen eine Information ins Backendsystem gegeben, dass der Behälter bereit zur Auslieferung ist. Der Lagermitarbeiter bekommt eine Meldung an welche Arbeitsstation der Kanbanbehälter gebracht werden muss.

Der Simplifier läuft während des kompletten Prozesses im Offline-Betrieb. Dadurch kann trotz möglicher Systemausfälle oder Verbindungsstörungen im Lager weitergearbeitet werden.

4

Ergebnisse

Die umgesetzte Vorgehensweise sichert Effizienz und eine hohe Qualität in der Fertigung des LEGO® Bagger. Durch das Zuschalten von Augmented Reality kann eine Verwechslung bei der Teileentnahme sowie Fehler beim Zusammenbauen vermieden werden.

Die Besucher müssen nicht in Handbüchern nach möglichen Lösungswegen suchen, sondern bekommen alle notwendigen Informationen passend zum Arbeitsschritt zur Verfügung gestellt. Dadurch kann der LEGO® Bagger in nur 14-18 Montageschritten innerhalb von wenigen Minuten gefertigt werden.

Reduzierung

  • Montagezeit

  • Fehler

  • Durchlaufzeiten

  • Transportkosten

Steigerung

  • Effizienz

  • Fertigungsqualität

  • Analysedaten

LÖSUNGEN SELBST ERSTELLEN

Erstellen Sie eigene Anwendungen auf UI5 und Low-Code Basis.
Melden Sie sich jetzt für unsere kostenfreie Simplifier-Demoversion an und bringen Sie Ihr Unternehmen in die digitale Welt von morgen.

Jetzt starten
Zur Webseite

360° EINBLICK IN DIE DELOITTE DIGITAL FACTORY

Machen Sie einen Rundgang durch die Deloitte Digital Factory mit dem interaktiven 360°-Video.